2020 EFA AGM will be held on 21 November

The Annual General Meeting of Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc. will be held on Saturday 21 November 2020, via videoconference, at: 16:00 AEDT (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS) 15:30 ACDT (SA) 15:00 AEST (QLD) 14:30 ACST (NT) 13:00 AWST (WA) The videoconference technology used will be Zoom. The link will be available prior to the meeting. Nominations have …

Read more2020 EFA AGM will be held on 21 November

EFA Talks with Stilgherrian

Electronic Frontiers Australia welcomes Stilgherrian as guest speaker to EFA Talks… an online lecture series—hosted by Angus Murray, chair of EFA’s policy committee. Stil and Angus will discuss the recently released Australia’s Cyber Security Strategy 2020. Stilgherrian an Australian journalist who’s been covering internet policy for more than a decade, and has been closely following Australia’s cybersecurity and digital surveillance laws, …

Read moreEFA Talks with Stilgherrian

EFA talks with…Vanessa Teague

Electronic Frontiers Australia welcomes Vanessa Teague as guest speaker to EFA Talks… an online lecture series—hosted by Angus Murray, chair of EFA’s policy committee. Vanessa and Angus will discuss the prospects and perils of e-voting systems. Register now for this free event. Vanessa Teague is the CEO of Thinking Cybersecurity and and A/Prof (Adj.) in the Research School …

Read moreEFA talks with…Vanessa Teague

EFA talks with… Lyndsey Jackson, EFA Chair

Electronic Frontiers Australia welcomes Lyndsey Jackson as guest speaker to EFA Talks… an online lecture series—hosted by Angus Murray, chair of EFA’s policy committee. Register now for tickets to this Zoom Chat to be held on Thursday 11 June 2020 from 1.30-2.00pm AEST. The government debacle known as “Robodebt” has become Australia’s own example of the destruction caused when digital …

Read moreEFA talks with… Lyndsey Jackson, EFA Chair

EFA Calls For Full And Transparent Review of Unlawful Robodebt Program

Australia, 31 May 2020 – Electronic Frontiers Australia (EFA) applauds the tireless community action that has seen the Australian government finally concede the true nature of the Robodebt program and to refund money taken unlawfully from welfare recipients. “Robodebt demonstrates the importance of civil society involvement in scrutinising government programs that affect us. Robodebt should …

Read moreEFA Calls For Full And Transparent Review of Unlawful Robodebt Program